Hera(Book One)

Meet Hera! The Legend of Spirit’s leading lady! Child of Odin.

Hera

Race: Human

Appearance: A young girl with blond hair to her shoulder blades sometimes worn in a pony tail or parted to the right. Her skin is fare and her face is womanly, with a slender chin, flat cheek bones and a round forehead. Her body is thin and slender but fit with light muscle due to her training She stands at 5’5 without her 4 inch boots.

Concept art: (I’m by no means an artist but I can sketch a little so here she is without her white shirt, and a belly button and some stuff, but yeah that’s her, ignore the face, I’m worst with faces. I just saw it on the screen, seriously, that face is bad, although it was done on a tiny scale; like a 8th of the page, I might do another one on a full page, I have some older concept sketches of her, but they’re even worse than this. I’m pretty bad with shading too, and proportions which is part of the head’s problem I can see. And don’t worry about complimenting on how it’s actually not bad if that’s what you think, I appreciate it but I’m definitely gonna stick to writing. That stuff in the side is my attempt at sketching out the cover, then I started drawing Hera out of minor inspiration, and I was able to o better than before so you know. If I finish the cover or draw it small scale or something I’ll post it somewhere. And lastly if this picture doesn’t match the description then the picture is the most recent, unless it’s missing something in which case I just didn’t draw it, I really just wanted to practice drawing body parts so stuff that obstructed the view of them I didn’t draw. )

Displaying image1.JPG

Age: 20

Weapon: Two simple all metal swords that form a lightning bolt when put together (this is kind of the best description I can give I know it’s bad but they’re hard to describe with words, I would have to draw them to really display them, and though I suck at that they are extremely simple.) I have drawn them! Now be mindful, these are long sword sized so scale with your eyes, but they are thin, light, and sharp which is why she can wield them both. Also they are identical, any inconsistencies between the two are just because I’m not an artist.

 

Hera’s Swords

Super-sense: Sight. Her eagle eyes can quote “spot a gnat on a windowsill from a mile away.”

Element(s): Electrokinesis (electrons, and electricity) Protokinesis (protons and lightning)

Fighting style: Agile, with lightning fast reflexes (get it?). Small amount of martial arts mostly for defense, weapon versatility.

Special Characteristics: 

Trained by an extremely skilled warrior since 10.

Her swords can bend into different shapes, often granting her the ability to use them as different weapons. (Twin swords, A double edge sword, a heavy sword, and bow)

Defenses: Hera’s defensive abilities aren’t as polished as her friends’ she mainly utilizes her defensive training, and incredible reaction time to either dodge attacks, and retain her balance, and her swords to block (usually together) She has yet to develop many defensive options with her magic due to them both being pure energy,

Offenses: Unlike her defense her offense is absolutely formidable. Both of her elements are pure energy and are extremely powerful on their own in nature. In addition to that she can change her weapon to a variety of things that she needs based on her opponent. She can rush down, hit heavy, attack and defend with fluid stokes of a double weapon, or shoot from a range. Aside from empowering and transforming her weapons she mainly has two specific attacks and/or offensive abilities.

Kinetics: Bolts, and streams of electricity. And strikes of lightning form even the clearest of skies.

Arrowdin: using her weapons as a bow she calls lightning to her hand from the sky and shoots it from her bow and in an instant the bolt creates a thunderous doom of devastating power.

 

 

Leave a comment